Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the guardian of the school's mission and core values and it sets the strategic policies for the future well-being of the school. New governors are nominated by the nominating committee and people interested should notify a current Governor or the Headmaster. Contact the board at

Board of Governors

Ms. Lori O’Neill
Chair of the Board
Mr. Kevin Pidgeon
Vice Chair of the Board
Mr. Richard Dixon
Past Chair of the Board

Term Governors

Dr. Melissa Forgie
Mrs. Zahra Jadavji
Dr. Nicholas Ng-A-Fook
Mr. Andrew Nichols
Mr. Terry Blake

Mrs. Cathy McLean             
Ms. Kathryn Tremblay                       
Mr. Richard Emmerson                      
Mr. Jeremy Ouseley                    
Mr. Thomas Favret

Mr. Pierre Boulet 
Ms. Suzanne Blanchard 
Dr. Benjamin Chow
Mr. Bobby Kelly
Ms. Chrisoula Nikidis
Mrs. Menisha Sharma
Mr. Stefano Taucer

Governors Emeriti

*Mr. Martin Parizeau
*Mrs. Meena Roberts
*Mr. Chris Teron
Mrs. Cynthia Baxter
Mr. Claude Bennett
Dr. Christopher Carruthers
Mr. John Kelly


Mr. Frederic Martin
Mr. Timothy Murray
Mr. Robert Paterson
*Mrs. Jean Teron
*Mr. Stephen Woollcombe
*Mrs. Debbie Weinstein 

Mr. David Pigott
Mr. Gordon Pimm
Mr. James Smellie
Mr. Anthony Tattersfield
Dr. David Zussman

Ex-Officio (voting) Members

Ms. Melynda Layton
Ms. Micheline Saikaley
Mr. James Kenny
Mr. Hugh Scott
Mr. Norman Southward (non-voting)

  Chair, Parents' Committee
President, Ashbury Guild
President, Alumni Executive
Chairman, Ashbury Foundation
Head of School

Honourary Governor

The Rt. Rev. John Chapman (non-voting)
Anglican Bishop of Ottawa

Ashbury College

362 Mariposa Avenue, Ottawa
Ontario, Canada, K1M 0T3
Phone: +1 (613) 749-5954 | Fax: (613) 749-9724